Go, Go Gadget: Grind

Remember I said I planned on studying for Foundations over break.. then didn’t really do that at all… ?

Well I am certainly paying for it now. I didn’t realize just how much stuff we had gone over since the previous test and am now in full out grind mode to try and get this stuff down before this weekend. I don’t want to have to be worried about studying during the race!

So this is going to be a quick little post, but I wanted to share a blog that I read everyday. Today’s post by Julie from Peanut Butter Fingers really just hit the nail on the head for me. It was about relationships and how you have to work at them everyday if you want it to work. Reading through the comments just put a smile on my face, reading other people’s stories about how they make things work when things get tough.

At this stage in my life, it is tough living at home. It’s really my only option since I am broke and paying for grad school on my own, but I feel left out of things often because I don’t live close to others who live by themselves and go out. It’s also tough with my boyfriend living at home too; he is in school as well and financially it would be silly for either of us to move out right now. It definitely makes our relationship hard sometimes. We fall in to a rut every now and then, doing the same thing every weekend. We both can tell now when we just need to get out and do something different. Our relationship is strong, and while we still have a lot of things to work on, I know that I wouldn’t want to work on those things with anyone else but him.
                              

Sorry for the mush. Reading that blog this morning just kind of opened up my eyes and it was a good read.

“I Won’t Give Up” by Jason Mraz is probably the most perfect song, ever.

Time to initiate grind mode and get to memorizing gait and posture. I tell ya, you don’t realize how awful your posture and biomechanics are until you study the crap out of the concepts of it all!

Leave a Reply

