Studying?

Yes, Ryan Gosling, I should be studying. You are correct. What am I doing instead of studying you ask? Reading blogs, watching TV, looking up meme’s, and everything possible that I shouldn’t be doing right now.
I think I’ve reached my maximum solo study time. I usually like to start out my studying independently and then when I am more comfortable with the material, move to groups so that I can shoot things off of other people. I spent a little over five hours at the library yesterday, but still don’t feel like I accomplished much. My plan today is to finish going over a classmate’s study guide he created for each of the lectures and just try and get the main concepts of clinical aspects down pact. I still have until Thursday so I am not stressing out just yet.
Yep, this is the story of my life. I really wish I could just get out more and do things, but I just don’t have the time. The life of a graduate student I guess? I know I say this all the time, but if I lived closer to classmates and friends I feel as if I could do more things. I wouldn’t have to spend 45 minutes in the car just to go grab a drink or hang out. Most the time, it just isn’t worth the hassle. It is frustrating sometimes but it is what it is and you learn to roll with the punches.
Okay, seriously I am getting back to my studying now. Seriously….

Leave a Reply

