One Step Down…

… And a million left to go. 

So today I took my first exam out of nine over the next month. I am happy to say that it went very well! I felt well prepared going in and there were only a few questions that I sort of had to make an educated guess. Overall I am very pleased and now I move on to the next one! Next Friday is the lab practical that correlates with this written exam. It will be pretty much all of the same information, just more focused on naming muscles and what they do in the body, etc. Luckily I feel that I can just review the information a few hours every night and be very prepared. I am hoping to start studying for my Foundations exam,which is the week after next, this weekend/week.

Source

But for tonight, I will sit on my couch, drink my Leinenkugel Summer Shandy (best summer beer, highly recommend it), and catch up on Game of Thrones and some other TV I neglected the past week while studying. Perfect night!

You may have noticed that I said “summer beer”, and are thinking, “Hmm, it’s not quite summer yet.” Well, here in the DMV, the seasons are slightly confused and we decided to skip straight to summer this year. Winter this year lasted way longer than expected; seriously, the dang groundhog is in danger of being put to death because it predicted “wrong”. But we barely had a chance to thaw out before we hit temperatures in the upper 80s and 90s! I am not complaining one bit, however it is making me lose some motivation to do work since I just want to be on a beach.

I plan on studying tomorrow after lab since the image of the muscles in the cadaver will be fresh in my brain, but then relaxing most of the weekend and giving myself a much needed break.

Hopefully I get a chance to see Tyler this weekend, since I haven’t seen him since Easter! Even though we live 10-15 minutes away from each other, our schedules are just completely opposite and the only chance we have to hang out is Saturday nights and Sundays. With my crazy studying that I have been doing, we just haven’t had the opportunity to hang out. It’s tough, but once I am done school for the summer we will be able to do more things together. I have actually decided to make a list of things for us to do this summer when we get bored.

Some of the things include:
– Hike around Great Falls (If you live in the DC/MD/VA area and have never been, go!)
– Go to the Sugarloaf Vineyard
– Hike Sugarloaf Mountain (We did this last summer but not for very long)
– DC Zoo
– Go to some baseball games (Baltimore or DC)
– Hit the beach as much as possible!

I really want to take advantage of being off of school for a majority of the summer and just do things all the time. I still might work, but we will see what happens.

I’m leaving you with a little something that made me extremely happy when my brother told me he heard it on the radio….

Yes, you heard right; Nelly and Florida Georgia Line. In middle school, I pretty much wanted to marry Nelly. I knew (and still know) all of his songs and would rap them all the time. Not even kidding. Now a days, I love country music. So a combination of the two?! Yes please!!

Leave a Reply

