Birthday Shout Out

This is going to be a quick little post since I should be studying and need to get some stuff done before my last cadaver lab tomorrow!

This post is dedicated to one of the two sweet little boys I am blessed to have in my life.

Tomorrow is S’s 2nd birthday and I just cannot believe that he is growing up so fast. I feel so lucky that I have had the chance to watch him grow up in to the smart and caring little boy he has become. My sister used to live in Arizona, so I didn’t get the opportunity to watch my first nephew, C, grow up through this stage of his life (which is by far the best age, minus the tantrums – but that’s when I hand him back over to my sister). C will have a post all about him in a month when he turns 5 (whoa!).

My sister and her family decided to move back to the east coast shortly after S was born – literally he was a month or two old when they flew across the country. I have loved every second of having them here; even when I get annoyed when I am asked to come over to watch the boys, I think about how lucky I am that I get to see them as often as I do. Being an aunt is amazing and I never knew I could love two little boys so much.

So here is to S! Happy Birthday Bug 🙂 In the words of S: “Cake! Mo’ cake p’ease.”
Leave a Reply

