To Mom

I am so blessed to have the mother that I do. 

While I was in high school and was growing up we weren’t that close, but as I went away to college I grew much closer to her. I found myself calling her almost every day just to chat and now I don’t know where I would be without her.

I am so grateful for how much support and love she and my dad have provided me with throughout the years. Traveling to countless soccer games and practices, providing me with a roof over my head, food on the table, and support in whatever I choose to do.

Today, I couldn’t be more grateful that she and my dad allow me to live at home while I am going to grad school. It is saving me a ton of money since I am paying for school myself. Not only do I not have to pay rent, but I have plenty of food to fill my belly daily. 

If when I grow up and have children of my own, I hope to be half the mother that my mom is to me. She has passed on a lot to my sister, who is a mother of two of the sweetest little boys I have in my life.

So to my Mom: Thank you for all that you have done and continue to do for me everyday. I know I don’t say it enough but I love you and appreciate you.

To my sister: I am so proud of the mother that you are; working full time and raising two smart, beautiful little boys.


Leave a Reply

