To TB

This post is dedicated to one of the most special people in my life: the boyfriend, TB.


Today is our 3 years anniversary; and despite what I may have thought at times, we made it. It wasn’t easy. Especially the past year and a half. With both of us living at home, having completely opposite schedules and seeing each other once a week (if that), it has definitely been tough on both of us. We went from basically living together in college and spending every second together to having to plan around our schedules when we could see each other. It’s frustrating at times but we make it work the best that we can.

T is my rock. When school stresses me out he is right there so straighten me out and help me relax. He keeps me laughing, makes me smile, and always knows the right things to say. Relationships aren’t easy, and ours hasn’t been any where close to being easy. But I know that I wouldn’t want to work on this relationship with anyone but him.

I am excited for what the next few years will bring us. He will graduate next year with his Masters and will get started in the real world. Then I will have just one year left of school. While we might have different plans for how the future will pan out exactly, I know we both see each other together, and that’s all that really matters at this point in our lives.

I love you and am so happy to have you in my life.


One thought on “To TB

Leave a Reply

