Rock Me Mama

My life is still boring; no surprises there.

Yesterday I spent the day with the boyfriend since he is leaving me for Italy tomorrow with his family. Boo.

Today I took my online final for my summer class and am now officially done. Woo!

OH! Let me tell you guys. Never in my life – even with college lifting – have I ever been this sore. Seriously, my knees keep giving out on me because my quads are physically unable to support my weight due to the soreness. I mentioned last time that I went to the pool and swam Monday morning. Well my body was not ready for that shock apparently. I can’t think of anything else that would have made me this sore since it was such a different work out than I am used to (I seriously haven’t swam since I was 10). So. Yes, soreness is a feeling that I do love, but not when it literally effects my ability to walk for Two. Straight. Days. Swimming will be something that I definitely want to keep up through the summer, at least one to two times a week. It’s just such a good full body work out and will help me switch up my workouts. Let’s hope my quads will cooperate next time.

Just call me the next Phelps 😉

Okay that’s all I have for you all today. I will leave you with this song; it only seems appropriate since I will be leaving at the crack of dawn tomorrow to head down to Raleigh to visit my best friend for the weekend. Full recap to come next week!

Leave a Reply

