Not a Worry in the World, A Cold Beer in My Hand…

Hi friends! So let’s jump right in to the recap of my fabulous weekend in Raleigh!

Friday

My alarm went off bright and early Friday morning but to tell you the truth, I was awake before it even went off! I guess I was just ready to get my weekend started. I double checked my bags, ate a quick breakfast, made a Starbucks run and hit the road.

I actually made great time and didn’t hit traffic in Richmond as I thought I would. I beat C to Raleigh in fact, as she was on her way home from the beach with friends! Don’t worry though, I found an Old Navy and mall nearby that kept me (and my wallet) company until she arrived back at her apartment. 

We had a couple hours to waste before we had to start getting ready for the Zac Brown Band concert. As C caught up on a few hours of work, we spent the time chatting, watching TV and hydrating in preparation of the night’s festivities. Oh, and C “iced” me – I would expect nothing less. Those who are unfamiliar, basically you hide a Smirnoff Ice somewhere and when an unsuspecting individual find said drink they have to get down on one knee and chug it. She was feeling friendly and allowed me to slowly drink it with my lunch, haha. 
Koozie made by C – “Not a worry in the world, a cold beer in my hand, life is good today”

Soon, it was time to get ready to head to the concert to start tailgating! As friends starting arriving at the apartment, we filled up multiple coolers with beers and bags with food. The gates opened at 4 to the parking lot and we arrived around 4:15 – perfect. In no time, we had cornhole set up, along with a table for other beer games. I didn’t take too many pictures of the festivities as I was having too good a time living it. But we did manage to get a few good pictures in.

Me and the best 🙂

The whole group – such a good time!

 

We had a great time playing games, cooking up some burgers and chicken, and just hanging out before finally heading in to the concert. ZBB didn’t start til around 8:30 (I think…) so we made it in just in time to find a spot on the lawn and get situated before they started.
That’s pretty much the extent of my pictures. I was just having too good of a time dancing and singing to take a lot of pictures. It was my first Zac Brown concert and they did not disappoint. They are amazing performers and I would recommend to any country music lover to go check them out live!
We hung out in the parking lot for about an hour after to make sure we had everyone and to let traffic die down a bit. I was exhausted and couldn’t wait to get to sleep. As soon as we made it back to the apartment, everyone almost immediately fell asleep. It was a great day/night!
Later – or tomorrow – I’ll recap the rest of the weekend! 
Leave a Reply

