Aca-scuse Me

I decided to give the blog a little face lift because I was bored today. The usual day in the life. Normally I would love all this free time but sometimes I just really want to jump out of my window.

In other news:

I am addicted to the movie Pitch Perfect. I watched it for the first time a few weeks ago. I think I am on number six or seven and I’m debating putting it on right now. Someone give me something to do with my life; I may resort to studying things if it comes down to it…

My workouts have been slacking because of this awful humidity. Even getting up and running at 7am is dreadful. I’ve resorted to swimming laps at the pool and treading water in the deep end. It’s a great work out but it’s getting boring and I don’t know how much more my shoulders can take. Maybe cancelling my gym membership wasn’t the best idea; broke grad student problems. Maybe I should try horizontal running…
Kidding. Sort of.

Books on Books

With all this free time I have been reading a lot of books. I’m not good at reviews but I’ll list some of the books I have read and if you have any questions about any of them just leave me a comment. πŸ™‚
Divergent Series – Veronica Roth
I am dying to read the last book in this trilogy. I borrowed the first two from C and read them in two days. Loved them. The third one doesn’t come out until the Fall of 2013 unfortunately. Highly recommended for anyone who enjoyed The Hunger Games.
Matched Trilogy – Ally Condie
This series is also very similar to all of the other post-apocalyptic books. I enjoyed the first two, but felt the third one dragged a little bit – but I overall enjoyed the story line and the characters. (And read the last one in about 12 hours, all 500 pages.)
The Last Camellia – Sarah Jio
I just finished this one a few nights ago. It was not what I was expecting but really enjoyed it. Suspenseful and intense in some parts, I liked the way it all played out. I love mystery and suspense books – I feel like I can’t put the book down until I find out what happened. This was one of those books.
Uglies – Scott Westerfield
Another post-apocalyptic series I believe; I haven’t started it yet but will be tonight. The others are available at my library and will probably be putting them on hold so I can get them shortly after I finish the first. I’ll let you know how it goes.
There are a ton of other books I’ve been trying to get my hands on but my library always has them checked out or the wait list is f.o.r.e.v.e.r. long! Maybe I’ll try and figure out the e-book rentals and do that.
This was a jumble of thoughts and my mind pretty much just spilled out in to my fingers. I shall leave you with this:
You’re welcome.

2 thoughts on “Aca-scuse Me

  1. Loooove the blog facelift!! I'm also obsessed with Pitch Perfect and really need to get the DVD so I can watch it over and over again like you are doing πŸ™‚ Also Divergent is AWESOMEEEEE and I want to read the next book too! I bought the Divergent audio book and listened to it while I ran for a while πŸ™‚ Now I'm onto listening to Harry Potter though, as you may know. It's so nice to listen to while running!!

  2. I've looked in to audiobooks but I don't know if I would like it as much.. Maybe I'll have to give it a shot! I just have come to the conclusion I'm addicted to books and the library, I'm surprised the people there don't know me yet with my 4 book a week binge I've been on haha

Leave a Reply

