Too Blessed to be Stressed

The greatest weapon against stress is our ability to choose one thought over another. – William James

 

 

Be with those who bring out the best in you, not the stress in you.

 

I want to live my life without stress and worries, I don't need... | Unknown Picture Quotes | Quoteswave

 

I have just been feeling off lately, not quite like myself. I don’t know why. It could be the stress of midterms (most likely); it could be the lack of quality time I get to spend with T (frustrated is an understatement); or it could just be my normal moodiness time. Who knows. But it’s annoying. And I can’t seem to kick myself out of this funk.

Once these midterms are over this week, I have the Virginia Student Conclave (I think that’s what it’s called..). We have no class Friday because of it; a bunch of my classmates and I are heading to Richmond Thursday night and staying at the hotel where the conference is so that we can get up early and attend without the 2 hour commute at 6AM Friday. I was hoping to make it back in time to get to T’s football game – it’s Homecoming so I was looking forward to attending that. Unfortunately, because I’m not driving down, I would have to rely on someone else wanting to come back earlier, and I don’t think anyone wants to do that :(. I would drive myself, but I am putting so many miles on my car daily that I was looking forward to not having to drive.

Also, one of my good friends from Salisbury is running in the Baltimore Marathon next weekend, so we are having a mini reunion at our friend’s place who lives in Baltimore. I’m so, so excited to see all of them and I think it will be a good stress release after this busy week. It also is my fall break, which means I don’t have to be back at school until the following Wednesday. It will be much needed, believe me. I’m hoping I can figure something out to see T since Friday isn’t looking good right now and I’ll be in Baltimore Saturday and most of Sunday probably. Ugh. Frustrating.

But. I need to go study some more. Peripheral written and practical tomorrow. Spinal written and practical Thursday. I just gotta remember sometimes…

2 thoughts on “Too Blessed to be Stressed

  1. Man I feel you on the stress. I know work is really different from school, but for last few months I feel like I have been running around like a crazy person trying not to explode. There is just too much work to be done and not enough time to do it all. Sometimes I get really down about how stressed I am, but it sounds like you have the right attitude. You just gotta take it one day at a time and try to think about positive things. I think your weekend in Baltimore will be PERFECT for that. I hope you have a fantastic time!!

    1. Thanks Chels! It was a great weekend and I’m really enjoying having today off too. My tests ended up going fairly well but I’m still awaiting two of my grades… Now that things have calmed down some (for the time being) we need to plan something ASAP

Leave a Reply

