Happy November!

I hope everyone had a wonderful and safe Halloween! I can’t believe it’s November already. That means there is only 6 more weeks of this semester left – holy cow! It’s crazy how quickly this semester has flown by but I am not complaining. Maybe its the lack of crazy amounts of tests but so far this semester has been going really well. Definitely has had its ups and downs but that is expected.

So let’s jump in to my favorite things today/this week/coming up – as it is Friday!

1.

Let’s talk about Halloween! I decided last minute to go out with my classmates for the night! I rarely get a chance to go out with them because I live so far away but it just kind of worked out last night and I threw together a costume quick and free! I had my red and white striped stockings from when I was Waldo with T a few years back and I was trying to figure out something I could wear. The choice was obvious – ‘merica! I had a navy blue dress that I hot glued cardboard stars and BAM I was an American flag. I was so happy with how it turned out! It was a great night with great friends and my friend Chelsea from home even decided to meet up with us at the bars. Such a fun time!

image (3)

2. Like I said earlier, there is only 6 weeks left of the semester. Six weeks! It’s not going to be easy but it will be over before I know it. This research proposal is the on the top of my list right now, but I think I am finally getting the hang of it. Too bad I just received my research exam grade – womp.

3. Seeing THIS in the metro station!

image (2)

TIMEFLIES. I swear they are everywhere now I freaking love it. And I get to see them next week in concert with a big group of my closest friends. And now I think Chelsea and her boyfriend, Fabio are coming too! So, so, so excited!

4. This weather today is awesome! Honestly the only thing on my mind during class was getting home, showering and taking a long nap before heading out to T’s football game. Then after lunch with my mom, sister and nephew, I decided it was just too beautiful out to not be outside. Since I had just eaten a ton of food I didn’t think a run was the best idea so I went for a walk around the lake for about an hour. It was perfect and the leaves are all so pretty!

image (1)

photo

5. Date night tomorrow with Ty :). Last week we only saw each other for a few hours so we decided to make this Saturday date night! We haven’t decided on a place yet, we (read: me) are very indecisive. I want somewhere different that we don’t always go to but it will probably be a last minute decision. We are also going to see Ender’s Game which I’m pretty excited about. I’ve never read the book but Ty is in to all that sci-fi-fantasy stuff so I think it will be a good one.

Okay that’s all I have for you today. Nap time awaits me before I get ready for T’s last home football game. Have a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

