A little Bon Jovi….

Pardon me while I sing this at the top of my lungs for the next 24 hours. Yesterday as of 1:00 PM I am officially half way finished with physical therapy school. WOOOO! It has gone by so fast and I know these next 18 months will fly by just as quickly.

Finals went actually really well. Better than I was expecting from some classes and just as I was expecting from others. Overall the stress levels didn’t kill me and I’m on the other side ready for the Christmas season. I have a long break to relax and just do a whole lot of nothing and I am so excited.

Last night my class had a big “We’re Half Way There!” extravaganza but I opted to just have a quiet night with Tyler and his sister. It was bitterly cold out and I was exhausted – I almost fell asleep in Hunger Games. Don’t get me wrong, I thought the movie was great, so much better than the first with following the book and kept things interesting. But two weeks of finals, lack of sleep and living on caffeine finally caught up to me. After two beers at dinner I was struggling to keep my eyes open during the movie. It was a great night though and I was happy to see T as it was the first time in almost 2 weeks that I saw him. Now I’m thankful that we are both on break and can spend more time together :).

I really need to get started on my Christmas shopping. I have a few people checked off the list but for the most part I need to get creative and come up with some good ideas! This break will consist of kicking my butt back in to shape (pre-training my training for the Half in April), first getting some new running shoes, relaxing, catching up on sleep and probably hitting the library and losing myself in a few, or a lot of, books.

See ya!

One thought on “A little Bon Jovi….

Leave a Reply

