Life Lately… Photo Dump

I haven’t been up to much lately. You know, with all the snow and a solid 6 day weekend. I finally braved the cold weather and snow and trekked out for a short run today. I had my favorite running partner with me (see below) so it wasn’t the fastest or longest, but it got me off my butt and moving so I call that a success. Since I don’t have much to share I’ll just dump some photos on you with some short captions. Without further ado:

Displaying image.jpeg

Here’s Griff. My favorite running buddy. He’s not really a running dog. But he treks along with me. Sometimes he walks me – and by that I mean he sprints and pulls me along while I yell HEEL and try to keep up. He’s still a puppy so he has a ton of energy. He was seriously loving the snow today though in the back yard. I couldn’t get him in!

Displaying photo.JPG

I think I mentioned the martini party that I attended last week. A family friend throws a themed family party every year and this year’s theme was 1920’s. It was a great turn out and I had a lot of fun dressing up. Who doesn’t love to get pretty every now and then?

Displaying image.jpeg

Also last weekend, I went to brunch with some classmates! We had a Groupon and it was basically $22 for an all you can eat buffet and all you can drink mimosas, bloody mary’s, and rail drinks. It was a great deal and we had such a good time. The food was SO good! I was a little nervous because you never know with buffets but it turned out to be delicious. The french toast and pancakes were on point, the potatoes and veggies were great and the mimosas were delicious – but how can you mess up a mimosa?

Displaying image.jpeg

I’ve been on a major bell pepper kick lately. Like I eat them every day. I don’t really like green ones. But yellow, red, orange ones – GIMME. This was a random snack I came up with. I was craving cream cheese (I know weird, and I’m lactose intolerant, weirder.) So its pieces of a whole wheat baguette with a little cream cheese and chopped up bell peppers on top with balsamic. Delicious.

Displaying image.jpeg

The view while we drove over the Bay Bridge yesterday on our way to the most beautiful service for an amazing young man. I am so happy we could go pay our respects and be there for a classmate in a time of need. Rest easy. 

Displaying image.jpeg

Just another random Magic Bullet creation. Blueberries, peaches, spinach and mango with some Greek vanilla yogurt postrun. Deliciousness.

That’s all I have today. See y’all!

 

Leave a Reply

