Favorite (Quotes) Friday

Happy Friday y’all!

Lately I’ve been a quote-whore. Well, I always am. I love reading quotes and relating them to my life. Sometimes I do it too much and it just makes me more confused because they all can relate to me so much that I can’t decide which side of me agrees with them. So, I thought I would share five of my favorite quotes I’ve been loving lately – courtesy of Pinterest. 

Powerful quote.

Hope. I always have hope. Even in the darkest times, hope continues to hold strong in my heart. Not sure if that’s a good or bad thing, only time will tell.

If she's amazing, she won't be easy. If she's easy, she won't be amazing. -Bob Marley

Probably one of my favorite quotes ever. If she’s worth it you won’t give up, and if you give up, you aren’t worthy of her time. 

Finding faith is something I’ve admittedly had trouble doing lately. But I’m working on it. Trust the process.

I have this on my wall at home. And I look at it everyday, telling myself all of these things repeatedly. 

Never, ever, ever settle. No matter what aspect of your life, never settle. If you don’t like your job, find something you love. If you aren’t happy, go seek happiness. Because you owe it to yourself to find what you deserve. Always remember you are worth it and deserve the best. 

Sorry for the not so happy Friday post. Just been in a funk the past few days. I have a few plans this weekend that I’m looking forward to… Which starts tonight and see this lovely lady!

I’m heading up to Baltimore tonight for a little girls night and I’m so excited to see her and catch up! Then tomorrow is interview day for my school. I love interview day because it let’s the current students have a little bit of a say in to who gets in. We aren’t the ones to interview them (obviously), but as we give them tours of the building and chat with them, we can make our own judgments and pass them along to the professors. It’s always a fun day and I’m looking forward to that. Not sure what I’m doing for the Super Bowl yet, probably nothing exciting. 

Have a great weekend!

What are your plans for the weekend?

Are you a quote-lover like me?

2 thoughts on “Favorite (Quotes) Friday

  1. trust the process. such a good thing to remember. i struggle with it, but the process is usually just as beautiful as the outcome, we just have to take the time to realize it. happy weekend 🙂

  2. Love these quotes!! I think hope is usually a good thing, but it sort of depends what the hope is for. If you are trying to move forward but still have hope that the past will come back, then it almost makes things harder :-/

    I think my favorite of all of these is the one about never settling. Such a fantastic message all around.

Leave a Reply

