Living on Caffeine

I know I owe you guys a recap of my experience in the hospital, but it really deserves its own post that I just don’t have time for right now. Or the energy. Thanks to four hours of sleep last night. I’m generally in bed and asleep by 10pm most school nights, and last night for the life of me I could not fall asleep. Therefore, when I finally dozed off at 1:30, I wasn’t thrilled when my alarm went off just four hours later. Hence, living on caffeine today.

I just took my first acute care test and holy writing. There was so much writing! Everything was “short answers” – aka paragraphs. Twelve pages of it. I thought it was extremely fair and reasonable. Just so long. It went well and there were only a few things that I completely made up (woops). I generally finish my exams quickly; by quickly I mean like 100 question multiple choice exam in probably 45 minutes. This one definitely took longer but I still finished I think 3rd. I get anxious when people finish the tests before me. 

Anyways, let’s recap the weekend.

Friday I stayed around school to study until I left to meet up with some of my friends from home. My best friend Bianca and her roommate were throwing a Beer Olympics event to celebrate their birthdays. It was thrown together really well and Chelsea and her boyfriend put a lot of effort into making the events run smoothly! It was a ton of fun and it definitely brought me back to my college days playing all those fun games again! Unfortunately, I needed to be completely functional Saturday so I could study all day so I didn’t stay too long in to the night. I was still so happy I could come and help celebrate!

Saturday was completely uneventful: I was on campus from 8-5:30 studying. Then I came home, studied a bit more, then went to sleep. My life.

Sunday I got up early and head out for a run. I didn’t get my long run in Saturday and I knew I would be studying all day Sunday again so I wanted to get up and get out. It was a balmy 24 degrees when I hit the road :(. I ended up completing 4.2 miles and I felt pretty good. I was on campus again all day studying until I headed to my sister for a little family dinner :). 

Today I head to the doctor to get my MRI read. I’ll let you all know how that goes.

Sorry for the lack of pictures, my phone seems to be malfunctioning and doesn’t want to send the email. Maybe I’ll put them in later. Now for lunch, one more class, doctors, possible run, then studying for my practical tomorrow.

See y’all. 

One thought on “Living on Caffeine

  1. i love when professors are like, yeah there’s just a few short answer questions and then you get the exam and it’s like please answer these questions in paragraph form. it’s like W.T.F
    and beer olympics are alllllways a good idea! 🙂

Leave a Reply

