Tuesday Tunes #4

It’s that time of the week. Time to share some music that I’ve been loving lately! I had a hard time picking one out because I’ve been listening to the same playlist for about 3 weeks that I can’t get enough of. I’m thinking one of these days I’ll share my workout playlist, but not today.

Today I have for you this. Imagine Dragons – On Top Of The World. The lyrics are awesome and just kind of remind me that you go through a lot of things on life; you’re on the highest mountain, then you find yourself in the deepest river. I’m one of those people that when I really like a song (that’s not one that I can dance my face off on the dance floor to), it’s usually because the lyrics have some sort of meaning to me.

It’s also on my running playlist. Because, well, it tells me that I’m on top of the world. So it makes me wanna keep running and get there.

So yesterday I got my MRI results. Not what I wanted to hear and now I have some deciding to do. I’ll keep you updated, but surgery may be the only option if PT doesn’t work. The only issue is that I literally have zero time to do it. It would be a full repair AKA 6 weeks about of no activity. And that’s not really an option for me. I start full time clinicals this summer and don’t have a break from school/clinics longer than a week or two until I graduate. In August. Of 2015. So. We’re trying PT first to see if strengthening everything will be good enough (I’ve been strengthening it on my own; I mean I’m in PT school, I kinda know what to do. Kinda..) If that doesn’t work, something will need to be figured out.

Alright. I guess I need to make my way to school to take my practical. And study for it. Since I haven’t done that yet. Oops. See y’all.

Leave a Reply

