Sleep – What’s That?

Caffeine.

Remember how I said I wanted to be productive over spring break? And knock out all those busy work assignments? So I can focus on acute care and not be stressed when these assignments are due and everyone else is freaking out? Yeah, well, I forgot about an assignment. That’s due Monday. And it’s a lot of researching, and writing, and analyzing, and well, BS-ing.

Get Shit Done. Need This Cup :)

Last night I was up until 12:30 AM trying to complete 1/3 of the assignment. I nearly made it but had a few questions about the last part that I wrote down to ask classmates today. Needless to say, I have been living on caffeine for the past few days and probably will be until Friday. Due to my unexpected trip out of town this weekend, I really need to have this done by Friday. Which makes life hard cause I have other things I need to be doing as well.

Friday is the first lacrosse game of the season which I am so pumped about. But because I’m leaving early Saturday morning I want to be able to get my long run in this week. So after class Friday I’m hoping to fit 9 miles in before I have to be up at the school. If I can’t get 9 in, I’m not too worried but I would like to get at least 7 miles in. So if I’m MIA until next week, sorry not sorry. Passing PT school > blogging. 

So I thought I would share some articles I’ve been enjoying lately. See y’all.

The Habits of Supremely Happy People

77 Facts That Sound Like Huge Lies But Are Actually Completely True – Pretty entertaining

Good Snacks Pre-Run

By the way – any PLL fans out there?? I CAN’T HANDLE IT. I am in way too deep now to stop watching but it is driving me cray.

3 thoughts on “Sleep – What’s That?

  1. I love that we are on the same running schedule, at least for right now. I’m hoping to get my 9 in before a wedding early Saturday afternoon and I’m feeling pretty nervous about it so we will see how it goes. Eek!

    1. Ahh I wish I was your neighbs and we could run together!! Even though you’re like speedy mcspeederson compared to me hahaha. I’m thinking girls night soon me you and B??

Leave a Reply

