Tuesday Tunes

It’s been awhile since I’ve done a Tuesday Tunes. If you’re new around here, what I do is basically just share a song or two that I’ve been loving lately and hope to make you love them too! I know I’m always looking for new songs to put on workout playlists so I figured this may help you all find some new tunes to jam to while you get your exercise on.

I was stalking Pinterest the other day (shocker, I know) and I stumbled across this.. (Don’t mind all the grammatical errors, I didn’t write it. You get the gist…)

When someone asks you to listen to a song, it's because the lyrics mean everything they're trying to say.

I think I’ve mentioned before that when I say I like a song, I mean that the lyrics mean something to me in a way that I can’t describe. The song makes me remember things of the past, hopes for the future, or just relates to me in such a way that I feel connected to it. So unless it’s something that you can twerk or drop it low to (those don’t generally mean anything to me other than making me want to dance), chances are I like the song due to the lyrics being powerful in some way.

On that note (haha, get it?), here’s two songs I’ve been loving lately. One to work out to, and one that I like to blast on my way home with the windows down….

Tiesto – Red Lights

 

Florida Georgia Line with Luke Bryan – This is How We Roll (Saw them both in concert last year and it was probably one of the best concerts I’ve ever been to. Definitely two of my favorite artists.)

 

 

That’s all I have for you today! We are expecting some snow today…. It’s almost April, this is just ridiculous at this point. We are supposed to have a lacrosse game tonight but chances are if the snow comes, it will be cancelled.  Thursday we play a team that is coached by our old lacrosse coach and his daughter who I played with in high school. It should be an exciting game and reunion!

Happy Tuesday y’all!

One thought on “Tuesday Tunes

Leave a Reply

