Friday Favorites

We made it Friday! And guess what? It wasn’t 20 degrees when I woke up this morning. Is that you Spring??? Are you here to stay?? I sure hope so. We are actually supposed to get rain all day today and tomorrow and some Sunday. Better than snow! 

My life really isn’t exciting, I wish I had more exciting things to share with you guys. But let’s just chat about some of my favorite things lately since it’s Friday after all…

Displaying photo 3.JPG

1. Surprise, surprise. Like I told you yesterday in ToL, Frozen is on the top of my movie list right now. I constantly have songs stuck in my head and may randomly burst in to song at any given moment. And I love it. I seriously want to just hang out with Olaf.

2. My foam roller. (This isn’t my exact one, I just Google imaged one.) But seriously. I don’t know how I got through my training for my first half without using this thing. I roll out my legs nearly every night and stretch out my back on it before bed. I have a love-hate relationship with it, for sure. But lately with how my calves have been reacting to my long runs, this thing has saved me. 

3. Secrets. Because I have a big one. That I can’t wait to share. I’m just waiting on the word….

4. Running. I mean, running is also a love-hate relationship. But deep down I know that I probably would not be who I am today without it. I feel like I could devote an entire post solely to how running changed me, how it helped me through hard times, how it pushed me past my limits, and how it made me a stronger individual in so many ways. So even though I haven’t had a training run since Saturday (better safe than sorry with my calves being in pain with every step), I know that I will be able to pick up where I left off in my training no problem.

Substitute running with whatever you do and let your work refine who you are.

 

5.  Coaching. I’ve talked about this a lot too. But I just love it.Two days ago I ran sprints with them and yesterday I ran their laps with them – about 2.5 miles total with varsity and JV. Love it. And I think they love that I get in there and run with them. Honestly, I just didn’t want to have to run after practice because it was cold so I joined in.

 Displaying photo 2.JPG

6. This. I’ve been obsessed with anchors for as long as I can remember. I don’t know where it stemmed from, but I’ve just loved them. I own too many things just because they have anchors on them. So when I thought about a tattoo, naturally an anchor is the only option I had in mind. One of my favorite quotes is “Refuse to Sink.” Now more than ever I feel it correlates with me. I refuse to let anything bring me down in my search for success and happiness in this life. So I thought of this drawing. The balloons are preventing the anchor from sinking. Anchors also symbolize hope. Hope floats. This summer, potentially. On my ribs. 

7. Gotta throw in a picture with one of my favorite little men. 

Displaying photo 4.JPG

Love it.

That’s all I have for you all. My life isn’t exciting. Sorry not sorry. 

What are you loving lately?

One thought on “Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

