Lets Be a Tourist

Yesterday was an absolutely beautiful day out and I am so happy that I made it out to DC. I had never been down to the Cherry Blossoms when they were in bloom because I am an awful local. So when I saw that it was going to be a beautiful day (about 75 degrees) and I had the day off, I wanted to take full advantage. I contacted my classmate who is training for the Nike Half and she was more than game to take the metro down to the Tidal Basin.

I don’t really have much else to share today so I’m just going to dump my photos on you.

Displaying photo 1.JPG
On top of the Jefferson Memorial steps!

Displaying photo 3.JPG

Displaying photo 4.JPG

Displaying photo 5.JPG

Displaying photo 2.JPG
FDR Memorial

Displaying photo 1.JPG

Displaying photo 2.JPG

Displaying photo 3.JPG

It was a gorgeous day and we ended up doing just about 5 miles! That was way more than I was anticipating but it was a great run! It was super slow because there were people everywhere and I kept stopping to take pictures and be a tourist :). 

Yesterday was also National Sibling Day so I put together this little montage of my sibs.

Displaying image.jpeg

Thankful to be the baby in the family with these two supporting me and looking over me. Definitely blessed beyond belief.

Last night we had a tough lax game against one of our biggest rivals. Varsity lost by 1 so that’s always a rough way to go down. Tonight we have another game against a very good team so it should be interesting.

Tomorrow I’m planning on a 12 mile run – my last long run before I begin to taper. My half is officially 15 days away! I’m definitely starting to get a little nervous but I know I will do just fine. I’ve been hydrating and plan on bringing food with me tonight because last week I hadn’t eaten a full dinner the night before and my run was a huge struggle. Fingers crossed for a solid last long run!

Have a good weekend everyone!

2 thoughts on “Lets Be a Tourist

  1. So for some reason your pics still haven’t been showing up for me 😦 I thought it was just my computer but now I’m on a diff one and I still can’t see them. Wahhhh!!

Leave a Reply

