Tuesday Tunes – Playlist Edition

Before starting today’s post I want to take a second to remember the horrific tragedy that occurred a year ago today at the finish line of the Boston Marathon. Today, and every day, we as runners remember that day as to when the running community came together, running towards danger to help out a fellow runner/family member/crowd member. Thank you to the first responders, the strangers helping strangers, and the law enforcement community for tracking down the culprit. 

Hey friends! How is everyone’s day going? I am just waiting to get through tomorrow, then I have a mini break! Unfortunately it’s going to be filled with catching up on work and studying, but a 5 day weekend is better than a 2 day weekend any time. So I thought that I would do something a little different today with Tuesday Tunes. Usually I just share a song or two that I’m loving lately, but since my race is coming up I thought I would share my half marathon playlist! I am still in the process of adding and dropping some songs since it’s still a week and a half away, but overall these are the songs that have been keeping me going on these long runs.

Pitbull – Wild Wild Love

Tiesto – Red Lights

Dan + Shay – Show You Off

Luke Bryan – Play it Again

Timeflies – All the Way

Krewella – Live for the Night

Travis Porter – Bring it Back (Spring Break ’11 reminder and makes me want to dance)

Nikki Williams – Glowing

Timeflies – Fall

Timeflies – Swoon

Justin Timberlake – Take Back the Night

Ellie Goulding – Burn

Imagine Dragons – On Top of the World

Martin Garrix – Animals

Sammy Adams – All Night Longer

SoMo – Ride

Olly Murs – Dance With Me Tonight

Ellie Goulding – Goodness Gracious Remix

Aloe Blacc – The Man

MKTO – Classic

Rixton – Me and My Broken Heart

Timeflies – Worth It

Cash Cash – Take Me Home

Lil Jon – Turn Down For What

Major Lazer – Original Don

Macklemore – Can’t Hold Us

Avicii – I Could Be The One

All of Me – John Legend (Tiesto Remix)

5 Seconds of Summer – She’s So Perfect

I still need at least 7 more songs or 5 long ones because I definitely do not run as fast as this playlist would be up, haha. So if you have any suggestions, please please please share! Tell me what songs keep you going on long runs or on days that you just don’t want to work out. As you can see, I like a wide variety of music. Some of these songs are ones that I just really like, not necessarily pump worthy but definitely keep me going.

Happy Tuesday and Happy Tax Day!

One thought on “Tuesday Tunes – Playlist Edition

Leave a Reply

