Still Kicking…

So I just realized that it’s been two whole weeks since I’ve posted.

What a horrible blogger I am in the summer time! I’m really just enjoying my time that I have free of studying and taking full advantage of these long summer days. So sorry, I’m not sorry, I’m just living my life.

So what have I been up to, you ask?

Well, mostly clinic. Still enjoying it and we are moving right along in to mid-terms this week! Time is flying and I’m not sure if I like that or not. I love it because I know I’m having a great experience and am enjoying my time there. But I hate it because that means summer is flying by and I have a full load of classes in the Fall – ugh. Time flies. Or Timeflies. Whichever you prefer.

I’ve been running. Sometimes with one of my best buddies, Griff. But it’s pretty hot out there and he can’t last too long on runs. I’ve decided to start increasing my miles again. Just for fun. I want to get back to running 3-4 times a week with a solid 5-7 mile run every weekend. Because why not.

Displaying photo 3.JPG

I’ve been hitting the gym and getting back in to lifting. I even swam for the first time since I subluxed my shoulder for the third time last summer. It felt okay, still not strong and definitely not where I wish it was but it didn’t dislocate and I made it 500 meters. Success.

I’ve been reading lots of books. Just finished My Husband’s Secret. Currently reading Still Alice. And in the queue I have The Girl You Left Behind. Don’t mind me. I like to binge read in the summer. And yes, I did finish My Husband’s Secret in about 24 hours.

Still Alice

I’ve been eating crabs. Because I live in Maryland. And that’s what we do in these parts when summer hits. Crabcakes and football, that’s what Maryland does. Name that movie – GO!

Displaying photo 1.JPG

I’ve been going to the pool. I’ve only swam laps once. But I’ve gone to lay out and read and hang with the two best little men I know. Little man on the right is a diving board PRO! Last year, he would say he wanted to go off but would get too scared. I guess now that he’s all big and 3 years old now he has no fear. He jumped off the diving board for 45 minutes straight. While I was in the deep end the whole time. Treading water. And pushing him to the side. Over. And over. And over again. He’s lucky he’s so cute. (P.S. baby boy number 3 has a name, but I won’t be sharing that with you until he makes his arrival :))

Displaying photo 2.JPG

I’ve been watching the World Cup. Oh my goodness, have I been watching. I’m a huge soccer fan. Ever since I laced up my first cleats at the wee little age of five. All I have to say is… I BELIEVE THAT WE WILL WIN. #USMNT

Displaying photo 4.JPG

I’ve been hanging out with classmates. Definitely need to see them more this summer but I’ve gotten my fair share of great nights in with my classmates so far this summer. And the summer is young!

I’ve been getting really excited for the 4th of July. Because I love America. And I’m traveling somewhere pretty awesome. That has a few pretty awesome people that live there. Yep, I’m gonna be vague like that. Sorry, not sorry. 

SO. There you have it. Literally, this is all I have been up to the past few weeks. You haven’t missed out on much, but I promise I’ll try to be better about posting. Once a week is my new goal for the summer. Let’s see if I keep that up! 

One thought on “Still Kicking…

Leave a Reply

