Weekend Recap

How was y’all’s weekend? Mine was extremely relaxing and I didn’t do much of anything, but sometimes that’s just what you need! We also got a little sneak peek of some fall-like temperatures and I must say, I was loving it! There’s just something about that crispness in the air that makes me love just being outside – sweatshirts and jeans, let’s bring ’em out!

Friday

After class Friday, I decided to just head home and have a relaxing night. I posted up in my room – rotating from my bed and desk – and got some studying done.

Displaying photo 1.PNG

Oh yeah, and my studying definitely included this huge glass of wine. Because studying Neuro Rehab on a Friday night without wine just seemed silly. I got a good amount done – until that glass was gone. Then I was useless and just went to sleep.

Saturday

I had huge plans to get up and get things done early on Saturday. I set my alarm for 7:22. Next thing I know, I roll over and look at my phone to find my alarm on snooze and it was 8:15! I unknowingly kept snoozing my alarm for nearly an hour. I guess I needed some sleep! I hopped right up, made some coffee and breakfast and hit the books. I was actually incredibly productive and was kind of bummed when I had to leave to head to the gym.

I think I mentioned before that I was debating trying out Crossfit. My brother in law goes and has been wanting me to come out to the free intro class for quite some time. I finally made it out on Saturday and I loved it. I think I’m going to try it out and join! It is pricey, but I think it’ll be fun and something different. I’ll be sure to keep you guys posted as I embark on this new journey!

After the class, I headed home to shower and throw things together then drove out to school to study for the rest of the day. That evening was relaxing – I watched some movies with a classmate and went to visit a friend at their new apartment and watched football.

Sunday

I didn’t want to do anything crazy Saturday because me and Barb were up bright and early Sunday to head out to National’s Park. We, along with a few other classmates, were participating in a fundraiser walk for Parkinson’s Disease. It was such an awesome event and I’m so glad we got to be apart of it. As future physical therapists, we are an integral part of these people’s lives and it was awesome to see the community come together to raise awareness and funds for helping these people suffering from PD.

Displaying photo 2.JPG

We got to walk around the outside of the National’s field to finish the walk which was awesome. We snapped some pictures in the dugout (above) and as we walked around.

Displaying photo 4.JPG

Displaying photo 5.JPG

The rest of Sunday consisted of football, food, and studying. And naps. (That’s what Sundays are for anyways, am I right?)

So there ya have it! Sometimes you just need a relaxing weekend to prepare you for the week and that’s just what I did this weekend.

 

2 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

  1. i unknowingly snooze or even turn my alarm off ALL the time. if i really really need to get up at a certain time i will set 5 alarms..yes FIVE. it’s so horrible i have to resort to this but it gets the job done. haha

    1. It rarely happens to me because I’m actually a pretty decent morning person – once I’m up, I’m good to go! But I guess I really needed to sleep haha! Whatever it takes to get you up — even if it’s 5 alarms 🙂

Leave a Reply

