Weekend – Live from my iPhone

Hey friends – Sorry I’ve been slacking, it’s exam week over here which means I’ve spent a lot of time stressing out, working out, eating out, and studying (out…? Haha.) Tomorrow is our first Neuro Rehab written exam and practical. I am feeling pretty good about it so far but I’ll let you know tomorrow at 3:30 how I’m really feeling. So without further ado… Here are just some snap shots of my last week of life – Live from my iPhone:

Displaying IMG_3987.JPG

Friday night I headed up to Baltimore to meet one of my best friends from college – Sarah (in the middle) and one of her friends that she works with. We had been trying to plan this for awhile and it finally worked out!

Displaying IMG_3985.JPG

Displaying IMG_3993.JPG

It was such a good time and I hope to get up there again soon!

Sarah has quickly become one of my best friends over the past few years since leaving Salisbury. She recently got engaged and I was so surprised and excited when she presented me with this on Friday….

Displaying IMG_3980.JPG

!! How cute is that?! I of course said YES and I am so blessed to be able to be apart of her big day!

Saturday I was up early and headed back to school to study. It was pretty productive and I was feeling pretty good when I left. It was also a gorgeous day so when I got home I went for a walk to the dock!Displaying IMG_4049.PNG

I read through some notes, soaked up dome Vitamin D and got a little exercise in – win, win win!

Sunday I was up after a solid 10 hours of sleep and was ready to rock and roll. I was debating a run because my calf has been acting up a bit but I decided I would test it out with a short one.

Displaying IMG_4050.JPG

I did a 1.5 mile loop around my neighborhood (avoiding big hills due to my calf pain) and was chasing these 4 deer at one point. I know they can get aggressive so I kept my distance for the most part but it was pretty hilarious basically chasing them down the path.

I’m actually super frustrated at how out of shape I am. I know it’s because I took so long off (For good reason of course), but I hate how I am literally dying to the point of wanting to throw up after a 2-3 mile run now. It’s been awhile (read: years) since I took longer than a week off of working out – so taking off a month and a half is proving stressful. I know it will come back eventually (sooner rather than later I hope..), and I know I don’t want to push myself too hard, but I can’t wait for the day when I can run again without pain and/or dying. But I digress….

Displaying IMG_4053.PNG

The rest of Sunday was spent at school studying and being semi-productive. It was hard to focus today – probably because Sundays are for football and naps, not studying. But I am feeling pretty good and I still have all day today. And yes, the Starbucks baristas today were drunk. As soon as she said “Se”, I said “Just put Sam. S-A-M.” Anddddd she proceeded to spell Samantha as above. What are ya gonna do?

That’s all I’ve got for ya. This is a crazy week but hopefully I’ll be back before the weekend – I’ve got some fun events planned! See y’all 🙂

Leave a Reply

