Friday Things

Happy Friday! Today has been a crazy week for me and it isn’t slowing down yet. I took my first neuro rehab exam on Tuesday and it went really well! So far, so good with this semester. I’m currently sitting in class barely paying attention but my brain is basically fried at this point. So let’s just chat about some other non-test related things that went on this week…

By Monday, we were pretty over studying and didn’t want to be stuck inside this building anymore… So we headed out to the trails around our school and went on a study-hike. We brought a study guide along and had a question and answer round of studying while we went on about a 2 mile walk. It was the perfect exercise and study break we needed before heading back to the bland-ness of the study rooms here.

Displaying IMG_4071.PNG

Monday morning, our professor was oh-so-kind, and cancelled our 8 o’clock class because he knew our brains would not be in it. So I took advantage of that time and I made a functional workout to bust out at the gym. Here is what I came up with:

Displaying IMG_4072.PNG

I’ve been timing myself with these types of workouts because then I can keep track of how I progress! I actually also got a run in on Wednesday that was 2.66 miles and it felt AMAZING. For the first time since July, I didn’t want to die and I didn’t feel any pain in my calves. I’m still taking it slow and easing in. (My run was a 5 minute steady jog : one minute walk repeated until I finished my run). It feels great to be getting back in to things.

Last night, I got to help one of my best friends from home celebrate her birthday! I love seeing these two and catching up with what’s going on in our lives. We have have a group chat that we maintain pretty well – but there’s just something about seeing your best friends from home that just makes you feel good!

Displaying IMG_4086.JPG

Happy early Birthday Chelsea! We celebrated downtown at a new beer garden with a rooftop area that has an open roof! It was so much fun and I’m so happy I could help help celebrate!

Displaying IMG_4083.JPG

This class is bad for my bank account. So is memorizing my credit card information. I have an online shopping problem. I just ordered this headband from Zulily. You’ve heard about my obsession with Vintage Rose Wraps and Zulily was featuring them this week. Whoops.

Displaying FullSizeRender.jpg

Okay. Well, I’m going to go back to paying attention to class. Tonight is our class’s last happy hour fundraiser for Cost Rica which should be an awesome time. And then tomorrow I’m headed over to the Eastern Shore for a wedding! Full recap to come on Monday. Have a great weekend y’all!

Leave a Reply

