Friday Things

It’s Friday! And I have been slacking yet again with posting – sorry. For some reason, even though the work isn’t much different and I feel this semester is going well, I feel like I have been so much more stressed this semester so far. I always have something to do and lately I have been struggling to find the energy to just about anything. So here we are at Friday, and I guess I’ll just take you through some life lately:

1. Today starts my Fall Break and I don’t have to be back at class until next Thursday. I’ll be at NRH (National Rehabilitation Hospital) in DC on Wednesday which I am so excited for. I was at INOVA Mt. Vernon this past Wednesday and I loved it. Just another reminder that Neuro Rehab might be my love and I think I finally find my niche.

2. I am headed to Philly today right after class to visit Corrin! It was a spur of the moment decision and I’m so excited to spend the weekend with one of my best friends. Plans for the weekend: running to the Rocky steps, Bring a Friend to Crossfit Day, running to the Jersey bridge, watching movies, painting our nails, and attending a fashion show (more on that in my recap Monday).

3. I made this pumpkin oatmeal this week and it is amazing!! I highly recommend it for anyone looking for a quick easy recipe to make for breakfast (or snacks). It will definitely get made again.

Displaying IMG_4214.JPG

4. The Orioles play tonight. And here is why you should be rooting for them. This year reminds me of when I was little and knew every single player, each of their numbers, and watched every single game. #WeWontStop. Okay. I’m done.

Displaying IMG_3987.JPG

5. It’s about to be grind week around here. Four exams in less than 2 weeks at the end of October. Here comes the stress!!

6. Wednesday night I was exhausted after being on feet all day at the hospital, so I got some FroYo for me and my sister and headed over to her house to chat and hang out with B-Mack.

Displaying IMG_4220.JPG

Yep, he is perfect.

I don’t have much else for you all. I’ll have a good recap of the weekend’s activities when I get back on Monday. I can’t wait to get out of this class and be on my way!!

Leave a Reply

