Finals Week

I owe y’all a lot of recap — how Bode found his way home, exciting news concerning my brother and his girlfriend fiancé (!), and life lately. But it’s finals week. And you know what that means.

I apologize for the language, but seriously. This is my last final exams – EVER. Until comps in April (comprehensive written and practical on everything we have learned the past 3 years) and then of course, boards in July. My patience is dwindling and I’m ready for this semester to be over with.

IMG_4613

So this is what my life looks like until Thursday afternoon. And no, I didn’t need that Venti sized coffee – Starbucks trick: ask for a Grande in a Venti cup (for milk space, of course), and they generally will overfill it. Let’s just say I couldn’t stop fidgeting for about 6 hours while I sat there and stared at papers. Don’t go cold turkey from coffee then jump right back in, folks; recipe for disaster – or hyperactivity and productivity. Take it as you will.

So that is all. I leave you with the cutest child in this world – and his selfie.

IMG_4615

Good day, and have a good week. I’ll see y’all on the other side.

Leave a Reply

