Life Lately – Through My iPhone

I’ve realized that I’ve been slacking lately on posts.. The end of the semester is always a rough time for me to balance blogging and studying, so obviously studying is the priority. So I thought I would just update everyone through the lens of my iPhone — what better way to see what I’ve been up to lately?

IMG_4599

Let’s start way back – when Bode got out. He was gone for a long three days in the freezing cold rain and it was a rough time. But all in all, there is a happy ending! Kristen and Danny came straight from the airport to search where he was spotted and within a few hours Kristen had her pup back. It was very emotional for her and we were so thankful for the neighborhood help. Additionally, my brother is engaged!! I am so happy for him and Kristen – I couldn’t imagine anyone better for my brother and I’m looking forward to wedding planning!

IMG_4596

 

I’ve told you all about my obsession with headbands – well my collection grew when the online store that I love was having a buy 2 get 1 free deal! It may look like I went a little crazy, but two are my sisters, one is a gift, and two are mine! (One other one is a gift as well and I guess it got cut out of the picture)

IMG_4611

Whenever I don’t feel like studying any more, I bake. Or make delicious treats. And this was no different last week. I threw together some pretzel bites – turtle ones with Rolos and pecans, and ones with dark chocolate kisses and an M&M on top.

IMG_4654 IMG_4653

I shared them with all of my faculty and they all loved them. It was the least I could for everything they have done for me over the past 2.5 years!

So I’m sure you all have heard about these Instagram accounts – but if not, check them out. textsfromyourex and tindernightmares They are hilarious. This is one from Texts From Your Ex that I screen shot the other day because I had just had a conversation with a friend similar to the “Yes because I’m perfect” part. Except it was – “Obviously, I’m (bleeping) fabulous.”

IMG_4655

I got a new hat. And I’m obsessed with it. And haven’t taken it off since it’s come in.. I wish I was kidding.

IMG_4660Yes, that is a snapchat screenshot. If you’ve been following for any length of time now, you may have picked up on the fact that I love America things (scarves, shirts, hats, pants…) and I love US soccer. So when I saw these beanies on sale, I just HAD to have it. And I’m obsessed.

My middle nephew’s preschool teacher takes Christmas photos and I just cannot handle S in this picture. Isn’t he the cutest?! I told my sister he was my favorite 🙂

IMG_4666

 

As you read earlier, I have a head band obsession. Well, where does one put said head bands, you ask? I’ve had them hung around my Patron bottle that is filled with coins. But that wasn’t cutting it – which I learned when I tried to pull one off and was inches from the Patron bottle dropping on my toes. That would have hurt. Enter craft night. This weekend, my sister, mom and future sister-in-law got together for a craft night and I made a head band holder….

IMG_4721

Sky Above Me – Earth Below Me – Fire Within Me. How awesome is that quote?? I think it turned out so awesome, despite the multiple glasses of wine I consumed in the making of it. What do you think?!

Lastly, I’ll share this picture…

IMG_4719

I had the honor of helping out at the laying of the wreaths at the Arlington National Cemetery this weekend. It was an incredible experience that deserves its on post. So that is what we will be chatting about tomorrow!

And there ya have it. Life lately through my iPhone. Also coming at you this week will be a post about emotions I’m experiencing as I progress in to my final months of my Doctorate program. But for now, happy Monday!

 

One thought on “Life Lately – Through My iPhone

Leave a Reply

