I.O.U.

I’m back on American soil, y’all! I can’t even begin to explain how amazing my nearly 3 week experience was in Costa Rica. I owe you all a lot of recap, that’s for sure! I’ve been thinking about how I want to split it up, and I’m thinking this:

  • 2-3 posts on my time doing mission work around Alajuela
  • 1 post on all of the foods – aka, rice and beans.
  • 1-2 posts on our activity days (2 different days – zip lining, volcanic hot springs, Manuel Antonio beach)
  • 1 post about our vacation time in Manuel Antonio (5 days of extra time to get burnt)
  • and maybe, 1 last post about the culture/professional differences seen during my experience – if I don’t incorporate it in to other posts

So, if all goes as planned, you will have a weeks worth of posts to read up on next week! However, I now start my 3 week hibernation of studying in preparation for our comprehensive exams on April 7th – so if I don’t get the recaps out soon, you know why. But I promise they are coming! I hope you all followed my class’s journey through our blog – I got more hits on that blog than I do on this one! But if for whatever reason I don’t get some of the recaps out, going back to my class blog is a great way to read up on the trip!

I also have decided to help out with lacrosse again this year, (I know, adding more to my plate….) but I thought that going a few days a week would help break up the studying some and help me not lose my mind. Plus, yesterday was my first day at practice and I forgot how much I loved it last year! We have another great set of girls with many returning players, but a few new faces on Varsity that I will have to get to know. Apparently, over 50 girls came to try-outs and they had to make cuts – our school generally doesn’t have a big show for lacrosse, so this was a huge deal! Our JV squad is jam packed with freshman who hold a lot of potential… We definitely see a solid team building up for the future.

So… Happy Friday, friends! My day will be spent catching up on sleep, getting all of my notes organized to study, and picking up where I left off with work on my case report that I left 3 weeks ago and haven’t looked at it since. I see the light at the end of the tunnel, I just have to keep moving.

Leave a Reply

