Where is the Love?

“Darkness cannot drive out darkness, only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate, only love can do that.” This is probably one of the more famous quotes from Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. And I’ve seen it pop up over my social media the past few days. It’s hard to ignore what’s happening in Baltimore right now.  

I understand this isn’t the first “riot”/”protest” to break out, but having so many friends that live and work in Baltimore, and Baltimore being a part of my home state, it hits home a little more. 

I’m not one to talk about my opinions on here, that’s not what you guys come to read about. I don’t understand it, but I’m not going to rant on about it. But I will say this: Baltimore needs your prayers tonight; more than your opinions, more than your rants on Facebook, more than ignoring that it’s happening. The firefighters and police officers all need your prayers that they stay safe protecting their city that they fight for every day. 

So today, Baltimore is what’s on my mind. I’m sick of scrolling through social media and everyone having a negative opinion about it. Just pray on it. And pray for the lives that are helping protect the city. Because ALL lives matter.   

Leave a Reply

