Thinking Out Loud

My life is back to being boring. Work, eat, run, study, sleep, repeat. So I thought it would be fun to throw a little survey into the mix. I love filling these things out and love reading them on others blogs, cause you learn more about a person that you may not have known! I saw this post on Tina’s and Julie’s pages not too long ago, so I thought I would use this one!

Making: Memories! I can’t stop thinking about last weekend celebrating Sarah’s Bachelorette weekend. It was so much fun and I can’t wait for the wedding!

IMG_6872

Cooking: Lol. Once Whole30 stopped, I let my mom return to the cooking. I make breakfast – omelettes, oatmeal or pancakes recently. Monday morning I didn’t start work until 10:30, so I enjoyed the time in my bed with my pancakes, coffee and Today Show.

Drinking: H20. Ever since I did the Whole30, I really haven’t strayed too far from my water bottle. It’s always close by and except for significant amount of alcohol that I drank last weekend, water is my go-to for sure!

Reading: I wish this one was more exciting! I miss reading for fun. Believe me, once this test is over, the library will be my first stop! Current reads are my O’Sullivan NPTE Board book and my Scorebuilders exam workbook…

IMG_6907

Wanting: More hours in a day. To study, to have a few minutes to myself, to sleep an extra hour, to run errands I’ve been meaning to run for weeks, to clean my tornado of a room, to do the never-ending pile of smelly-running-clothes laundry.

Looking: For a J.O.B. I’m a little bit lost when it comes to job searching, but since I want to start working in September I know that I really need to get on it. I’ve applied to a few different places, submitted my resume and cover letter, and am just keeping my fingers crossed for a call for an interview.

Playing: With my nephews! Okay well, tomorrow I will. My sister and her family are leaving on Saturday for over a month. 😦 They will be going to OBX for a week, then flying out to Arizona until early August to stay with the in-laws and visit with friends. My sister and her husband lived in AZ for 10 years, my first 2 nephews were born there, but they moved back out here when S was 1 month old. So anyways, I plan on spending all day tomorrow with this guy, who is now 9 months old, is pulling himself up on furniture, clapping, crawling all over the place, and smiling non-stop. Gosh I just love him…

11659390_10155772222340066_3109406681316952833_n

Wasting: Time not studying. Now that we are under 3 weeks from my test date, I know I need to seriously buckle down and start spending all my extra time studying. This weekend will be a not so fun 4th of July weekend – it will spent studying.

Wishing: I had more motivation to work out lately. I think I’m going to cancel my gym membership because I just haven’t been going lately and it’s a waste money to keep paying if I’m going once a week. I run, but other than that I’m just so busy that I haven’t been able to get solid workouts in on the lifting side of things.

Enjoying: My time at clinic. I’m getting more comfortable with the patients, and I feel that I am doing better now that my CIs are giving me more space to let myself flounder a bit. I need to learn how to figure things out on my own when they don’t go as well, without turning to look at my CI. And I think I’m doing well!

Waiting: To hear back from all these jobs I applied for. I mainly applied in one region, which I’ll share at some point where that area is, but I don’t want to jinx anything so you’ll have to wait. I’m scared that I am doing something wrong, because everyone says that it’s so easy to get a job in my field. But I also know that I haven’t even passed my boards yet, or “technically” graduated.

Liking: Cherry tomatoes. Okay, so random, I know. But I don’t know why I am loving them so much right now to snack on. That, fresh blueberries, and freshly cut bell peppers. All of my g0-to snacks right now.

Wondering: How in the world it’s already July?! I feel like this summer has flown by and I don’t know how to feel about it! Bring on the real world, y’all!

Loving: Timeflies new song. DUH. I can’t get enough of it. Seriously, doesn’t it just make you wanna DANCE?

Needing: New running shoes! I’ll start training for my fourth Half Marathon at the end of July and I am need of some new shoes. I have my eye on the Brooks Glycerin right now! I have had the Defyance for the past few pairs and I’ve heard great things about the Glycerin.

Hoping: That I can stay injury free while training for this next Half. My neck has been acting up lately and my calves have always been in issue. So I’m hoping that I can stay injury free and just get it done!

IMG_4745

Wearing: All the red, white and blue. With the Women’s World Cup happening and it being 4th of July week, I’ve honestly worn red white and blue all week. Sorry, not sorry. #merica


IMG_6759

Following: The Women’s World Cup – DUH. The U.S. won on Tuesday, beating the number one ranked team in the world, Germany. We will play Japan on Sunday in the World Cup Final, a rematch of the last World Cup – and I see some revenge happening.

11692796_10153257779278941_7872909831043626997_n

Noticing: How little people care about the Women’s World Cup this year compared to the Men’s World Cup last year. I was hoping the hype would be similar – it’s not. Maybe people aren’t aware that the women actually have a chance of winning will win, where as the men, sorry peeps, will not.

Knowing: That the end is near.. of this extremely long survey. But, seriously. I know that the end of my clinical will be creeping up sooner than I think and before I know it, I will be an official DPT with a real job! (Hopefully..)

Thinking: That I’m chubby and can’t stop eating. I can’t wait to start training for this half because I know that I will get my workouts back in order. It’s been too long since I’ve trained for something.

Feeling: Nervous, Anxious, Scared. For my board exam that’s happening in 20 days.

Bookmarking: Bridesmaid hair styles. I’ve been searching Pinterest for different hair styles to do for Sarah’s wedding and think I have an idea of what I want to do. Our dresses are one shoulder and the bride-to-be is thinking that a side up-do would be cute with the dress. I definitely agree and I’ve been growing my hair out so that I can do a side ponytail or bun. Here is one that I am really liking…

27830f2a647f10f2e4ed6bbcc8bb0497

Opening: New doors and closing old ones. (Okay that was a little lame, I know). But seriously. With things changing so much in the next few months, I have new adventures starting and new doors that I’m opening. I can’t wait to see what the next few months bring me!

So there is that! Phew that was long. Way to go for keeping up with it all! I hope you all have a wonderful Fourth of July weekend celebrating this beautiful country of ours!

One thought on “Thinking Out Loud

  1. Love the pink tanks. I’ve been studying too and it has taken over my life. I’m so ready for the NASM PT exam to be over. Good luck with job hunting!

    Have a fabulous Thursday Samantha 🙂

Leave a Reply

