When Inspiration Lacks

Writing blog posts lately has felt like really hard work. I don’t know what to write, I’m lacking inspiration in my life right now, and I feel like my life is fairly boring at the moment. But I don’t quite want to give up on the blogging world. I like looking back on posts and seeing what I was going through at different times in my journey, so my goal is to keep up at least 1-2 posts a week and hope I find some inspiration. Here’s what I’ve been up to…

I feel as if I’m still sort of getting settled in Philadelphia. Although I’ve been here for 3 months, I still feel like sometimes I’m getting used to my new surroundings. I’m able to get around without Google Maps all the time, so that’s progress. But I’m still trying to find my niche. I know that can take awhile when you move to a new place so I’m being patient and just working my way in to my comfort zone.

I’m at a new hospital at work and I feel like a lost puppy. They sort of “threw me to the wolves” and I was on my own on day two. A hospital is a hospital, so it’s really not too different than what I was used to at my previous hospital, but I don’t know where the closets are, what the codes are, who the nurses are, etc. It’s frustrating at times and some times I seriously just wander around the hall wondering what patients I should see next. What’s more fun is that I’ve had the entire floor to myself all week. AKA there are no other therapists (OT or PT) on the floor, and I have 30-35 patients on my list. NBD.

On the workout front, things are great. I started up the 21 Day Fix again with my roommate this week – she became a Beachboy Coach and I’m supporting her by stealing her workout videos and eating the same things as her. Last Fix, I lost 10 pounds. This time around I am doing the workouts as well, which I didn’t have last time. I also have the Cherry Blossom 10-Miler in April that I will start training for in a few weeks, but I’m keeping up with my 3-4 milers 2-3 times a week to maintain my endurance. So far, so good. And running = exploring more the city. I’m also playing soccer once a week which I am loving.

IMG_8231

So there’s that. There’s also the fact that my birthday is next week and I have zero plans. Which is totally fine. But my roommate will be in Singapore. So there’s that, too. Sigh.

So here’s my game plan: keep calm and write blog posts. Happy Friday!

 

Leave a Reply

