Home

This past weekend was jam packed and I am exhausted. Hence the reason that the recap isn’t going up until Tuesday :). But let’s jump right in!

Friday

I got out of work around 4, per usual, and immediately hit the road. I had plans to meet up with one of my best friends, Freddy, for dinner in Bethesda. I hit a bit of traffic, but eventually made it down to Maryland just as he was getting off the metro. I scooped him up and then we found parking and settled on Uncle Julio’s for dinner – because you can never go wrong with Mexican and beers. We had a great time catching up on each other’s life happenings and chatting about upcoming events (i.e. Olivia’s wedding, which I cannot wait for).

I didn’t snap any pics, other than a quick snapchat to make our friend angry that we were together and he wasn’t there. 😉 And before I knew it, I was back home, being put to work cleaning the house and getting things ready for Saturday.

Saturday

Saturday was quite possibly the longest day ever. It started at 8am with a trip to get my oil changed and pick up a few things at the grocery store. My sister threw my soon-to-be sister-in-law a bridal shower and she did such a great job setting everything up and organizing it all.

IMG_8372 IMG_8378 IMG_8374 IMG_8371

We played games, I ate way too much food, opened presents, played more games, and everything was great! Once everyone started leaving, I took that as my cue to be able to sneak out. A few friends from PT school were in town and I was hoping to catch up with all of them down in Arlington. Luckily, they were still brunching when I arrived, and turned the day in to a bar crawl.

12651264_10102803063175799_4160054897912317826_n

There was a good amount of friends there and it was so good to catch up with everyone! It’s really great to hear when your classmates are doing so well and seem so happy. It wasn’t long ago when we were all struggling to make it through classes, and now we are all working physical therapists. It’s pretty funny, because out of my entire 34 people class, I’m one of two that are working in a hospital. How crazy is that?! Never would have imagined this for me 3 years ago, but I can’t see myself anywhere else.

I stayed with my PT school friends for a good while as we made our way down to Clarendon. At bar stop number 4, I eventually said my goodbyes and then headed in to DC to meet up with one of my very best friends, Chelsea.

Chelsea recently got engaged and this was my first time seeing her since her future hubby popped the question. Needless to say, we had so much to chat about and catch up on! She also recently asked me to be a bridesmaid in her wedding, obviously the answer was YES, so we had a great time talking all things wedding. Before I knew it, it was about an hour past the time I told myself I was going to leave because we were just chatting away! (Side note, this has happened before with us… Trying to get to Nat’s Park on the Metro and we were talking so much that we missed our stop… twice. And ended up at the Pentagon.)

IMG_9172

Eventually, Chelsea and I snuck away from our friends at the bar and I dropped her off before heading home. I was exhausted after Saturday.. but it was one of the best days I’ve had in awhile! I got to see so many people I care about and just enjoy spending time with people I don’t get to see often.

Sunday

Sunday started off the way every Sunday should – Lazy. I started to pack up my things and make myself goodie bags of foods to bring back with me… Anyone else come back with more things than you leave with anytime you go home?? Because I feel like I always do. Eventually I bothered my sister enough and was allowed to come hang out with her and the boys.

IMG_8383

B was being a little crabby, but with a face like that, who cares? I miss this little dude, and the other two, but mostly this one since he’s changing so much every day. He’s signing, mimicking sounds of words, attempts to say words, runs around all of the place, climbs stairs and couches, and is his big brothers’ shadow. I spent the entire morning just getting all the loving I could out of those three boys.

I headed home back to Philly after a few hours with my sister and nephews so that I could be ready to go to a friend’s house for the Super Bowl! But first, Corrin and I went on a walk.

IMG_8385

She’s injured and can’t work out much, so we walk a lot just to get our of the house and have her not feel lazy. It’s out favorite roomie activity, haha!

The spread that we had at the Super Bowl was unreal…

IMG_8386

Hoagies. Taco dip. Spinach Artichoke dip. Buffalo chicken dip. Salsa and guacamole. Pizza. French dip sandwiches. Garlic bread stuffed with spinach artichoke dip. Hummus and veggies. Amazing cookies. And of course, wings. I ate entirely too much and almost threw up on the treadmill at 6am on Monday to prove it.

About the Super Bowl? Commercials were terrible, good job Peyton on a stellar career, and Beyonce slayed. That’s all.

And there ya have it! My weekend jam packed with food, friends and fun.

Did you like any of the Super Bowl commercials? 

Leave a Reply

