Danny & Kristen’s Wedding

This past weekend, I got to be a part of the wedding of my big brother and his wife, Kristen. The day turned out to be a beautiful and amazing celebration of the love that they share and I can’t wait to share with you all a few pictures of the day.

My nephews were the ring bearers and were stinking adorable, per usual…

IMG_0103 IMG_0104 IMG_0239

The ceremony was a full Catholic mass and was beautiful. My sister and I did readings during the ceremony and I didn’t screw it up – so that was great! Haha.

IMG_0133 IMG_0135

(Edit: Funny story about the priest… Before the ceremony I was sitting up towards the front, of course, and he came up to me to shake my hand (I thought). He grabs my hand and says to me “I LOVE that dress.” Enter embarrassing look on my face and turning bright red.)

Soon enough, after the I Do’s and the first kiss and family pictures, it was time to head to the barn!

IMG_0142 IMG_0144 IMG_0149 IMG_0148 IMG_0152 IMG_0156

Everything turned out beautiful and he decor was perfect for the barn-style wedding.

IMG_0168

There were first dances…

IMG_0176 IMG_0182

And eventually it was time to EAT. This farm is well known for their BBQ that they cook up on a regular basis and I was so excited to dig in…

IMG_0201

I grabbed some cornbread (x2, so delicious), spare ribs, brisket, green beans, applesauce and baked beans. Everything was so good and they even made up goody bags of leftovers for people to take home! For dessert, along with the cake pops, cupcakes and cake, they made pies!

IMG_0212

Apple, cherry, peach and some other berry kind!

IMG_0230

I thoroughly enjoyed refilling my mason jar with Summer Shandy throughout the night. And I couldn’t not do the photo booth, even if I was riding solo…

IMG_0172

I was holding signs that read: “Here for the beer”, “All the single ladies”, “I’m available”, and “Where’s the beer?”. It seemed appropriate. 🙂

All in all, it was a beautiful day celebrating to amazing people and I could not be prouder of my big brother. He has truly grown up over the past few years and I can’t wait to see what the future holds for him and Kristen.

IMG_0163

Leave a Reply

